Development and Realisation – Post 4 – Designs on Paper

Now that I have emptied my brain of the different design ideas taken from the inspiration from the orginal research, I have created 3 designs and picked the best parts from the mind map and still meet the design specifications that I set myself at the start of the project. By put it on paper I can visualise the designs can see if there a viable option or scarp  them.

The first design is of a typical vinyl record that you see in the music studio with a slight twist as the record is used to represent the data.  (Click image to enlarge)

IMG_0966

The second design was of a pulsing sound wave, however when creating this design I noticed it looked like a heart beat sensor. At the moment I can’t tell if it work well or not so will have to carry out more research to find out whether it’s viable or not. (Click image to enlarge)

IMG_0970

The final design is an adapted version of the last design. I have modified it to create a more recognisable design which the viewer can tell its sound waves not a heartbeat sensor but once again will need to carry out research. (Click image to enlarge)

IMG_0968

Leave a Reply

