Development and Realisation – Post 10 – Focused Research

Now that I realised that my original design was boring I am going to carry out some focused research to get inspiration for the new design. The first area that I am going to look at is the law of proximity. I have found some extremely relevant image of posters which use this law with-in the design. I really like the way they use shapes, text and images to create an overall shape, I want to use this idea in my work.Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 18.53.06

 

The next piece of research I carried out was about the law of continuation.With-in this research I extremely liked the way the colours are used to create certain shapes. This can be used in coloration with the first law to create a cool advanced shape or to spilt parts to the shape/s up.

Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 18.53.15

Leave a Reply

